top of page
Search
  • Edd Wellesley-Davies

Its Nearly August again!!!!

And in Edinburgh that means Festival season - the Fringe Festival, The art festival, the International festival, the Book Festival, The Free Fringe Festival (a fringe of the fringe!!!) and that thing at the Castle. Basically full blown craziness for a whole month - 100,000's of extra people, more thespians and comediens than you can shake a stick at; Half a jungles worth of flyers; street performers, the ladyboys, the spiegle tent, 5am drinks licenses and a ginormous fireworks display to finish. I will be in a small hut surrounded by my artwork in the wonderful Westend Fair at St.Johns Church - a fabulous festival institution in it's self. So come find me and get a wee souvenir :0)


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The fringe is....

I had a full day off yesterday in the middle of my fringe binge of running my westend fair stall. This was made possible by my other half taking the reins for a day. I tried and failed to have a lie i

bottom of page